Now, a scale victory.

It’s Weigh-In Tuesday, everyone. I wasn’t even going to do it. I was still on a high from successfully being able to cross my legs that I thought it wasn’t necessary.

Well you know, curiosity got the best of me. I was feeling “skinny” so I decided to drop trou and take a gander:

Starting Weight: 261.2lbs
Weekly Loss/Gain: – 3.3lbs
Previous Weight: 223.3lbs
Current Weight: 220.0lbs
Total Overall Loss: 41.2lbs

Nuts! I weighed probably four times total and got the same number. Feels good after a couple of weeks of a plateau. I should listen to myself more often. Calm down, let it happen. Geez. I don’t know why having an even number show up makes it feel more significant, haha. It just does.

So, I told myself when I hit 40+lbs gone I would do a new progress side-by-side. I know I sort of posted one last week, but that’s alright.

Apologies in advance for quality/lighting and how tired I look today.

image

41.2lbs down. That is the same tank top in both pictures. So crazy, I wore it in my "before" pic because it was my tightest one at the time and showed all the unhappy lumpy sides of me. Not now!

I chose this side to show you guys, because I consider it my bad side. I’m trying to change that. All my “sides” fucking rule.

Pardon, sometimes F-bombs are just personally appropriate.

I hope everyone has an equally awesome NSV or weigh-in (or just week if you aren’t trying to drop weight) and SOON, I think we all could use the boost.

🙂

Leave a Reply

