Friday NSV’s – Keeping Motivated

Summer will never end. I guess we are still looking at triple digits for the next seven days. It really has NOT been under 100℉ in about a month, so, I thought today I would post some Non-Scale Victories I have noticed this week to keep myself on track and motivated:

1. I can finally wrap a bath towel around my whole person without exposing my lady-bits – score.

2. My wedding ring keeps flying off while showering or giving the boy a bath, so it has to come off now during those times.

3. I JOGGED for about five minutes straight, indoors, for my son’s entertainment the other day. I didn’t realize until about my 10th lap around the living room what I was doing. I don’t think I’ve been able to do that in almost a decade or more. Truth.

4. Now I’ve got ankles, not cankles.

5. I fit better in the bath tub. As in, my thighs don’t create so much of a dam anymore that the back part of the tub doesn’t fill. Ha.

πŸ™‚

Now, how many times will I refer to this list today for help? Ha. The stationary bike is in the hottest room of the house so unless my boy goes down early for a nap this morning, I don’t know if I can get to the bike. I’ve been getting my stretching in and got at least one day of strength in this week. I’ve done all of this without a gym membership so far – hubs always asks why I don’t just workout in the living room but I feel I am not as focused on my whole self if I have fun distractions like my man and my boy around.

What do you guys do indoors to keep active without over-heating?

4 thoughts on “Friday NSV’s – Keeping Motivated

  1. Those are great NSV’s. I have a hard time motivating myself to workout at home so personally I need the gym lol. I have done the running around inside the house too lol just to hit a steps goal. I have a couple of dvd’s and apps I have used too.

    • We are staying with my MIL right now, so, literally everything I have is in storage hundreds of miles away! Including even a DVD player. Aye…. Haha.

      I hope to someday WANT to use the gym, but right now I need to save the money to move. Even though I know they aren’t, I always feel like people are staring at me in the gym. It’s all in my head. I’m working on it! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

