Tuesday Latepost: Weigh in day

Well, since I’m uber late with this already (totally legit though), I will jump right into it!

Starting Weight Feb 2014: 261.2lbs 
Weight Last Week: 196.9lbs
Current Weight: 196.0lbs
Weekly +/-:  -0.9lbs
Total Shed: 65.2lbs

Okay so not a huge loss, but almost a pound. Not bad for the time we don’t speak of. Haha. Just kidding. I had my period last week.

I’ve been gearing up for a trip with my husband and son for the last week or so. That probably sounds like a lot of preparation for a fancy trip, but we’re just driving further North up the state to our home town to visit with everyone. I haven’t been there since January. My poor Mom hasn’t seen my son since January (he barely had hair then, now it’s a crazy, curly zoo). That’s okay, Mom got a titanium hip in August and I’ve not yet seen that thing in action. She looks visibly better and pain free in pictures now.

Got off topic kinda…. Anyway. So, for the next five days man. It’s going to be rough. It’s my first more-than-24-hours trip away since I began changing my life in February. I will be seeing many people who last saw me at 260+ pounds. Its gonna be intense, but I’m also afraid no one is going to notice, which is just…. Silly. I’m nervous about it but I’m sure it will be okay.

I’m equally concerned about smart food choices, although I’ve packed food for the hubs and I and prepped for my very loud, refusing to talk, toddler. It’s my Mom’s birthday dinner on Friday night and the following celebration of our first wedding anniversary and attending a friends wedding I’m a litttttle worried about. I know my stomach though and I know what will make it unhappy so I really need to keep those kinda things in mind when my naughty side wants the cookies. All of them.

It’s probably a bad time to write. It’s nearly 1am, my boy should be up between 6-7am and I’m hungry. Not in a bored way, just in a did a shit-ton of stuff all day and didn’t realize I wasn’t eating all day. Not all day. I had breakfast for lunch and dinner for dessert time…. And dessert was really midnight snack time. And well, guys, that was some delicious raspberry chocolate Greek yogurt.

I should stop now. Ha. I will be distracted but still checking in with everyone!

Make smart choices and find your smile today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

