Weigh-in Tuesday

….& actually on Tuesday!

I was having a bad body image day yesterday so I was really not interested in weighing in today, but I did.

Starting Weight Feb 2014: 261.2lbs 
Weight Last Week: 194.9lbs
Current Weight: 192.0lbs
Weekly +/-:  -2.9lbs
Total Shed: 69.2lbs

I felt pretty dumb about lamenting over my progress the day before. I do feel like I am flabbier, so I definitely want to commit to my body weight circuits at least twice a week. Although I know some of it is saggy skin and over years of toning it will get as good as it can, yadda, yadda. It is getting to a stage where its bumming me out sometimes and I’m trying my best to fight past it and just keep on working on myself and any “tightening” comes with work. It will be okay. At the end of the day I will take saggy skin over obseity every time.

So, yeah. Walking is taking priority at the moment, just ’cause they’re my wheels right now. I stepped on this triangle magnet toy thing the other day right on the bottom of my heel. It has flared up my plantar fasciitis big time. But gotta do what you gotta do.

I started out my day with a 2.2 mile roundtrip walk to the bank, the corner market and then to get some diapers and bananas for the boy. I found myself walking without so much hesitation or fear that I was being stared at or mocked. I didn’t give a shit either. I guess…. It was liberating. Very, “fuck yeah!” followed by a mental high-five to self. I even talked to an almost elderly gentleman who was walking four dogs. Truly, it was the dogs I stopped for… 🙂

My day has otherwise been pretty busy, it always is. I feel compelled to write about my recent experiences with Almond Milk. I keep forgetting to mention it. I’m mildly lactose interolant and mostly have a problem with just milk or heavy creams. Cream sauces. Sour cream, ice cream and cheese are usually okay in small, portioned doses. I really, really like cereal though – nothing crazy, always been a fan of the healthier stuff.  So one day I thought, screw it, just gonna try it! It’s not bad at all, I mean, if you don’t have a nut allergy. Plus it keeps way longer than cows milk. It’s nice to have cereal without the consequences.

This went in a weird direction. I’m just tired… Ha.

Progress pics at 70lbs down and measurements next week. I’m beefing up my legs, yahhhh.

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Tuesday

  1. Great job on the loss this week 😀
    Hope your heel feels better soooon
    Also 4 dogs is a lot !! I am sort of lactose intolerant too but sometimes I ignore it hehe.

Leave a Reply

