Weigh-in Tuesday on wee Wednesdaymorning.

I haven’t forgot about you or this or that.

It’s weigh in day. I wasn’t especially anxious for it but I was curious, especially after last week’s 2.4lb gain.

Here we go:

Starting Weight Feb 2014: 261.2lbs 
Weight Last Week: 194.4lbs
Current Weight: 190.5lbs
Weekly +/-:  -3.9lbs
Total Shed: 70.7lbs

Quite the flip/flop from last week and that officially puts me 70+lbs lighter. Roughly 27% of my original body weight in February is gone and I’m over half-way through my goal overall. That’s pretty impressive.

I mean, those are my statistics and only a small portion of them. That’s really fucking cool.  Progress pictures are in order but they definitely didn’t happen today. Tonight? Hopefully sometime this week when things slow down, if they slow down!

I’ve just been busy and I’ve been exhausted because we are still walking, walking, walking. It’s gotten easier but a roundtrip is a minimum of 40-45 minutes and usually over and hour when I am with my husband and son. Just depends how many places we have to stop at.

Got all my sons pics and videos backed up properly, which is good since my laptop may be taking its final dump. We will see. I’ve spent the last three days on it, so much so, I think the boys in my life are feeling neglected. I miss being in sync with technology so I don’t have to waste time like this. My hope is to get it running well enough to finish photo projects for Christmas, it can rest in pieces after that should it choose to. Can’t even think of a new laptop (maybe used?) until we are out of the hole with this car thing.

Ahhh, I needed to brush up on my skills anyway.

Good night!

7 thoughts on “Weigh-in Tuesday on wee Wednesdaymorning.

  1. Congratulations! I am so happy for you and proud of you! You seriously inspire me. 70.7 lbs. gone in 9 months!? I hope that I can follow your lead! In June 2015, if I can say that I’ve lost 70 lbs., I don’t know what I’ll do. That’d make me 248.2 lbs. (which isn’t that far off from where you STARTED from). I haven’t been that “small” EVER in my adult life. I don’t even know if I was even that small as a teenager. I refused for so long to hop on a scale and look at my weight that I couldn’t even begin to tell you how long it’s been since I was in the mid/low 200s or god forbid the 100s.

    Thanks for sharing your journey with us–the highs AND the lows. You help me tremendously because 1) I get to see what’s possible if you try your best, and 2) I am reminded that one “bad” week–one week where you have a small gain–isn’t the end of the world.

    You’re doing so great, and I hope you are so proud of yourself!

    • I am proud of myself, though it’s hard to write or say outloud. Sometimes I want to run around screaming, “FUCK YEAH!” I mean, ’cause why not? This is why I need land….

      Thank you for your kind words, lady! I am just a girl, gal….woman? (I still don’t feel grown up most days!) trying to get my life and health together…. Just like you! I am glad I can be and have been an inspiration – not what I set out to do, I was just hoping for someone, anyone to reach back out. Wish granted. 🙂

      You inspire me, too. I want you to know that. Your perspective is very real and raw and I need more of that in my life, so thank you!

      Congratulations again on your milestone loss this week! Keep chuggin, know you can, don’t think it!

      • I relate to that, for sure. Sometimes (or a lot of the time) it’s hard to congratulate yourself over weight loss, but you absolutely do deserve it!

        And thank you so much! I didn’t set out to inspire either, and, frankly, I’m shocked that I’ve received such a wonderful response to my story.

        I wanted to blog all this simply to hold myself accountable, and I was hoping to find others with similar ideals so that we could even further hold each other accountable. I certainly got my wish there! 😀

        And thank you again for the congratulations! All in all, it’s been a good week with my dad’s behavior just being a minor blip on the radar. I absolutely plan to just keep pushing through this!

        I hope you and yours have a happy, healthy Thanksgiving! 🙂

Leave a Reply

