Weigh in Tuesday

I will, for the sake of limited nap time on the Birthday Boy’s part, try to make this as brief as possible. We all know I can be a bit long-winded….. 🙂

Starting Weight Feb 2014: 261.2lbs 
Weight Last Week: 190.5lbs
Current Weight: 188.3lbs
Weekly +/-:  -2.2lbs
Total Shed: 72.9lbs

Well, well…. Out of the 190s! I am hesitant to celebrate as there is still a birthday to celebrate and Thursday (in America) is Thanksgiving.

I guess the losses feel fraudulent even though they aren’t. I’ve not gotten any “regular” workouts in for weeks now. We do walk to and from the store almost everyday since we can’t shop in bulk right now. Any trips to the bank requires a walk.. anything requires a walk right now. Banking 10+ miles a week so far for November. I’ve also been trying to help burn some of my son’s boundless engery by playing on the floor – lots of hiding and chasing games, plus he likes to climb on me and be lifted or thrown or just carried. So, I guess between all of that and what it takes to maintain a home that doesn’t look like a complete disaster at the end of the day…. I’m probably doing okay in the exercise department. I think I just miss the focus on myself during those times.

Birthday Boy today is 2. I baked some chocolate chip cookies last night (I’ve had two, one yesterday and one after our walk today) and I plan on baking yellow cupcakes with chocolate frosting later. He had home made organic whole wheat waffles this morning – I did not, mostly because I forgot to eat in general. He will have organic mac and cheese and we will have steamed artichoke annnnd… something else. Ha.

Thanksgiving food plan? All the regular stuff. Turkey, stuffing, potatoes, cranberries – you know. YUM. There’s really only 3 of us though, possibly a friend and his 4 year old daughter, but either way we don’t have to make a ton of stuff and if our friend comes over I would certainly send them home with food. I’m not super worried about it. I can’t eat like I’m going to the chair anymore, stomach is much smaller and reacts.

I’m also going to try baking bread…. And cinnamon bread. Uhh. I have been using King Arthur Organic flours….and their recipes.

Anyway…. Will need to find people to give some of these cookies and cupcakes too. I have faith in myself but my husband’s kind of a fiend for pastries. I caught him with a cookie and his coffee this morning. 😀

He is down 50lbs though. Officially, as of today!

I feel like I’m rambling. This is me not wanting to be on my feet anymore, haha.

This wasn’t brief in the slightest.

Suck it up! Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

