New Year Weigh-In

Happy New Year, everyone! I know, I didn’t get to a stats post and I apologize. I woke up NYDay with a nose full of fever blisters and, obviously, a fever. On the mend, I think. Still nursing a low grade fever.

Here we go:

Starting Weight Feb 2014: 261.2lbs 
Weight Last Week: 188.9lbs
Current Weight: 184.3lbs
Weekly +/-:  -4.6lbs
Total Shed: 76.9lbs

Alright! So definitely a lot of water weight and it’s very clear I worked to get rid of it. That being said, the red devil should be here literally any minute so, I am trying not to be bummed that I’m not back down to 183.2 or lower from two weeks ago. I will get there. I must be good and patient with myself! My husband weighs in with me on Tuesdays as well and I am happy to report that he is 56+lbs down and back to the weight he was when we started dating! Still some to go for us both but it is a big morale booster to hit such a major goal!

Here is a look at my holiday weight fluctuations over the last three months:

image

I was too lazy to crop the stuff off of my phone, sorry! There is also, missing that is, the water weight gain from the week after TG but it basically looked like last week's gain!

So, I mean, see? Haha! By by 2015 I am over 70+lbs down, I am under 200lbs and have stayed so consistently since Sept 2014 and I am stronger, healthier and more flexible than I have been in all of my teenage to adult life.

February 13 will mark one year since I decided to take my life, body and health back. I know I won’t reach 100lbs down by them but I am no longer in the arms of morbid obesity and so for that, I am very proud of myself and grateful for this place to record it and all of you and your support! Looking forward to what we can bring this year!

6 thoughts on “New Year Weigh-In

    • Thanks, lady! I need to catch up, its been a rough few months. Things are busy now, but in a more positive way. I might have found my mojo this new year. 🙂

      Hope you and your hubs and boy are well!

  1. I found your blog in December, when I was looking for inspiration. It took me a few days but I have read every blog, and our stories are very similar. Just want to say “Thank you”, for putting your story out there for others to read. I dont know if I could or will have the courage.

    • I am so sorry i did not see your comment sooner!

      First, thank you so much! It took me some time to make my posts public and post regularly/weekly. I was petrified (sometimes still am) of the potential backlash. I am happy to say though, that nearly a year later, its been nothing but support from awesome individuals like yourself! Its been eye opening and i have been able to let go of a lot of the shame I felt for myself just knowing I was 1. Trying and 2. Otber people just like me were trying AND succeeding, so why couldnt that be me? 🙂

      You will find your courage. It is as much mental and emotional as it is physical so try to work on all of it, in harmony, one day at a time!

      Looking forward to getting to know you! Accepted your request on MFP!

Leave a Reply

