Weigh-in Day

Alright, here we are. The first weigh-in post pet-loss! Did better than I thought:

Starting Weight Feb 2014: 261.2lbs
Weight Last Week: 182.1lbs
Current Weight: 181.0lbs
Weekly +/-:  -1.2lbs
Total Shed: 80.2lbs

Not bad, considering I had days where I didn’t eat or drink anything and days where I had things like a frozen pizza and some chocolate chip cookies and, and, and… it probably wasn’t as bad as I made it out to be in my head, after all, I let go of over a pound!

So, that means I am just barely over 80lbs shed, gone and done with now! In less than a year! I could be a real person on one of those commercials, except no one actually wants to hear how much hard work it takes to get this far. Everyone is more than capable, at least I think so. You just have to grab a hold of your brain first and let it know that you are, in fact, technically your own brain, so you are in control. RIGHT? Something like that.

I kind of have a lot going on, you guys. I don’t mean all the weird luck and sadsies because of my cat; I have real life opportunities starting to arise. One of them I am currently working on and the other I cannot get started until after the 1st. I’m not sure how much of either I want to divulge at this moment, but I am excited where both of these things could take me some day! Also, I’ve been looking for/applying for PT work in the mean-time. I keep complaining about wanting to get out of SoCal so I’m trying to do something about it. Baby steps, as long as there are steps.

NOTHING CHANGES IF EVERYTHING STAYS THE SAME.

I tell my mom something similar when the topic of my eldest brother comes up…. “if you aren’t trying and he isn’t trying then nobody is trying and nothing is changing, so it all stays the same. You can’t sit there and do nothing, get nothing and be surprised about it”. So, I’m listening to myself. So far, I think it’s working.

Good things are coming despite all the odd things that have happened over the last few months, I can feel it. I hope to make some friends along the way!

One thought on “Weigh-in Day

Leave a Reply

