Life and things like it

Hello.

I always feel like it’s been awhile every single time I post now. It is not my intention, in fact, my intentions are good. My eyeballs, they are not.

I have needed glasses probably since my son was born. Finally got to the optometrist in January but only now have ordered my glasses. Glasses are fucking expensive. Plain and simple. My brother pointed me in the direction of Zenni Optical which is GREAT. Two pair for under $50.

Point being, my eyes hurt so much
They have been strained and sore, tired, burning and achy for quite some time. I’ve never had to have glasses before, so I am interested to see what i may have been missing out on the last couple years. It’s hard to get anything done on a computer or phone when your eyes want to burst out of their sockets. So, I have been trying to stick to what feels necessary on the pc and otherwise try to stay away until my eyeballs are feeling refreshed.

Plus I am still working with a cracked phone screen and a dinosaur lappy. I should cut myself a little slack.

It’s kind of silly though, I mean, I started this Jamberry Nails consulting and it requires everything to be on the internet. A tangled web we weave! I haven’t decided if I should share that link here, if anyone would care, since thats not the general premise of this blog. What is though? Weight loss?

What is weight loss? Just a step in the overall journey. Weight loss is life and the things that accompany it. Weight loss is not the be all end all, it just IS. Some days it goes well and others it does not.

Look at me, preaching after some Captain crunch, ha!

Speaking of, I didn’t budge this week. No gain or loss to speak of which I am okay with currently – 173.1lbs btw. What’s bothering me is my recurring injury in the foot that is making everyday stuff excruciating. It’s just annoying. It’s also getting a lot harder to shed any lbs in general.

It’s been a weird week. Most of the time I can find the good in people but this week I am struggling with it on so many levels. My most disappointing momets for the last two months involve family/friends not helping out their niece/grandaughter for this online diaper raffle I have been trying to throw for her. $150 in two months should be easy but we are still $80 short because everyone else is still concerned with how they are feeling about this girls pregnancy because of her age and being single, meanwhile she’s 9 weeks out, scared and not feeling one bit grounded or secure. How selfish her family is being. It really churns my heart too, as I have known them quite awhile. I have been there for her since day one, albeit from afar, but I am glad I decided to make the commitment to be a source of support and advice for her (it is SUCH A LONG STORY, but I was the first person to know back in August).

I have always been able to consider all perspectives, it is as much a gift as it is a curse!

That being said, I think this new moon/equinox business has been making me feel a little anxious this week. I could use a little good juju and some fingers crossed that I start making some headway with this Jamberry stuff so we can move FORWARD!

please. 🙂

PS – my tomato seedlings from last year are thriving… Over a dozen tomatoes currently producing and baby Mantis’ have naturally made their way to the plant! No eggs, didn’t purchase any. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

