Life is Weird

Mine has been a rollercoaster for a few weeks now, but I’ve done OK. MONTHLY WEIGH IN!

Starting Weight 2/2014: 261.2lbs
Weight 5/5/15: 169.5lbs
Weight 6/2/15: 168.2lbs
+/-:  -1.3lbs
Total Shed: -93lbs

I will take it and roll with it. It’s not easy at this juncture, however, I am only 7lbs shy of shedding 100lbs. Holy shit!

I’m very aware what fat is left has likely been on me or “stored” the longest. It’s only 25lbs. But it’s 25lbs, you know?  I’ve been looking into the best way to keep lean muscle and build energy sans caffeine.

It’s definitely a lack of amino acids for me after having spent the last few weeks using the powers of deduction.  So, I’m going to focus there and on nutrients as a whole. I eat well, but I still am not getting enough of what my body needs to keep operating optimally. I felt significantly better after what I’ve tried, so I’m headed that route. When I’ve got more experience under my belt perhaps I will reveal. 🙂

Sunday is my birthday! I will be 31.

30 has been good to me, extremely challenging in a lot of ways but look at me now, eh? If I can accomplish half of what I did during 30 I am all set.

We are supposed to drive North for it to see my family and friends. I’m really nervous since we are taking the very car that died on us during our last trip ANYWHERE besides this little town in October ’14.  A lot of…things… Have come up. Some things I’ve waited my entire life for (and am both excited/nervous about) and some things involving a niece and nephews and… It’s all um.

It’s a lot, man. People keep coming to me about this ultra-heavy, super-sensitive stuff. I can take it, I might be one of the best people in the family to come to if you’re looking for someone to understand perspective, actually listen and approach you/the situation logically. I’m okay with helping facilitate where need be. It just feels like me wanting to celebrate being alive another year is definitely going to get thrown on the back burner. My birthday never quite turns out the way I always hope it will!

I will make the best of it, I always do.. I think it will be a good year for everyone I love as a whole. Lots and lots of change coming my way, our way, your way!

On the upside… a real move is looking possible for us some time this summer – need good vibes and fingers crossed!
I need me a small chunk o’ land!

Leave a Reply

