Life Never Stops

I thought I’d come to this conclusion and made peace with it already?

The tidal wave that started before my birthday has continued. Have I written since my birthday? Probably not! It was terrible. Though there were no hard feelings from anyone toward me specifically, there was so much fighting going on that I ended up making my own dinner. I even had to eat it alone. That’s how my birthday went. Maybe next year, eh?

Life continues to throw many fast and curveballs my direction. My brother-in-law had come by a week or so ago saying that their mom (my MIL) would be retiring and moving in with him in August. Awesome! A giant worry off the list! She’s 84, she’s been working because she chooses to.

As it were, I forgot that most people cannot be relied on. Upon the first phone call to discuss the first round of stuff to take to back to his place that upcoming (this past) weekend, which was just photos, he already freaked out. He told us their mom should do this leisurely but not at the end of the workday, but she’s been spending a lot of weekends at his place so how the heck? Okay whatever. We tried to brush it off and continue as planned.

Fathers Day weekend was relaxed, although the Jeep almost didn’t start – again. We aren’t sure when or if we will fix it because we really just need a new car. Okay, same page, cool!

Come Monday of this week, my brother in law brings my MIL home and starts barking orders at us about what needs to happen. No hello, nothing..just “this is what I need you to do”. I kept my cool and tried to figure out where all the anger and angst were coming from. I reminded him we do literally everything for his mom as far as houswork, cooking, shopping goes. I reminded him that we have a toddler and only one barely functioning vehicle. I also reminded him of everything we have done since we have been here: cared for his dying father, made sure his mom stayed motivated after the death, spent the last 3 years taking care of her and cleaning up the house and the storage (it was very, very, very crowded here), managing her health appointments, prescriptions, driving her everywhere. That I’ve personally come quite a long way in regards to health (which has had positive benefits on the ENTIRE household), I’ve invested in myself when no one else would hire me. I asked him to his face if he thought we sat around with our thumbs up our asses.

You know what he did? He put his hands on his hips and gave me a snotty shrug! Prick. Then he told me that everything we have done DOES NOT MATTER. None of it matters apparently because now this is what HE wants.

You know, I’ve been called a lot of things by people closest to me… I’ve had people make really awful assumptions about me and say those things without so much as giving me the courtesy of speaking to defend myself. I’ve NEVER had someone tell me what I do in life doesn’t matter. Offensive as fuuuu.

I proved all those other people wrong and I will prove him wrong without even trying. I just hate being made out to be the loser assholes for doing the right thing.

It’s cool though, I don’t go to bed with a guilty conscience

Liars – can’t stand them.  Clearly communication is not his forte. I gave this guy the benefit of the doubt since I met him.

100% disappointed.

Did I mention he was totally okay with yelling at me with my kid on my hip? Cool bro.

Good vibrations friends… Need all the good juju and luck to get out!

Weigh-in next week!

One thought on “Life Never Stops

Leave a Reply

